21st Route 66 Film Festival 2022

View the 2022 Festival poster (JPG)

View the 2022 Festival Program (PDF)

Award winners chosen by the judges were:
Hugh Moore Best of Festival: Tipping Point (Jon Meyer, USA)
Best Animated Film: Closing Time (San Jose State University Students, USA)
Best Claymation Film: The Statue (Mohsen Salehi Fard, Iran)
Best Comedy Film: The Marshmallow Mystery Tour (Matthew & Jeff Beals, USA)
Best Debut Film: Cold Start (Richard Townsley, USA)
Best Drama Film: Launch (Vince Williams, USA)
Best "Social Justice" Themed Film: The Last Photo (Mehmet Akif Guler, Turkey)
Best Experimental Film: Almost a Masterpiece (Robert Belinoff, USA)
Best Foreign Language Film: Eureka (Miida Chu, USA)
Best Made in Illinois Film: Family (David L. Bradburn, USA/Illinois)
Best Student Film: Out of Order (Mason Gillard, USA)

The film voted Audience Favorite was: Swole Ghost (Tim Troemner, USA/Illinois)