19th Route 66 Film Festival 2020

View the 2020 Festival poster (JPG)

View the 2020 Festival Program (PDF)

Award winners chosen by the judges were:
Hugh Moore Best of Festival: Love is not Love (Stephen Keep Mills)
Best Action Film: Pedal to the Metal (Ben Acevedo, Andrew Benson & Sabrina Demers)
Best Animated Film: Meanwhile at the Abandoned Factory (Michael Cusack)
Best Comedy Film: Age of Bryce (David Feagan & Brian Elliott)
Best Drama Film: Omar and Us (Marina Er Gorbach & Mehmet Bahadir Er)
Best "Environment" Themed Film: The Rotation (Hazhir As'adi)
Best Experimental Film: The Heavy Shadow of the Crow (Behnam Asadolahi)
Best Foreign Language Film: Lake of Happiness (Aliaksei Paluyan)
Best Made in Illinois Film: COVID Room (Patty Babin)
Best Student Showcase Film: Make My Day (Kirstem Reppas)

The film voted Audience Favorite was: Tuscaloosa (Philip Harder)