17th Route 66 Film Festival 2018

View the 2018 Festival poster

View the 2018 Festival Program (PDF)

Award winners chosen by the judges were:
Hugh Moore Best of Festival: Power to Heal (Charles Barnett & David Loewenthal)
Best Debut Film: The Little Dictator (Nurith Cohn)
Best "Democracy" Themed Film: Father K (Judd Ehrlich)
Best Drama: This Modern Man is Beat (Alex Merkin)
Best Experimental Film: Georgia O'Keefe & Me (Robert Belinoff)
Best Foreign Language Film: Forgive Me (Besim Ugzmajli)
Best Made in Illinois Film: Spaceman (Christopher Oliva)
Best Student Showcase Film: Lost in Aroncore (Ryan Wagner)

The NPRIllinois Audience Favorite was: The Little Dictator (Nurith Cohn)