12th Route 66 Film Festival 2013

2013 Festival Schedule (PDF)

Award winners chosen by the judges were:
Best of Festival: The Interviewer (Genevieve Clay)
Best Animation: Sleight of Hand (Michael Cusack)
Best Comedy: You Don't Say (Robert Alaniz)
Best Drama: Rose, Mary and Time (Hardeep Giani)
Best Experimental Film: Virtuos Virtuell (Thomas Stellmach)
Best Illinois Film: Wooing Wes Wilson (Thad Vassmer)
Best Military Film: Not Anymore (Matthew VanDyke)
Best Student Film: Quest for Peace (Matthew Evans)

Judges also issued awards for the film They Will Outlive Us All (Patrick Shearer) to
Best Actress: Jessi Gotta (as Margot)
Best Actor: Nat Cassidy (as Daniel)

Audience Favorites were:
The Interviewer (Genevieve Clay)
You Don't Say (Robert Alaniz)